The Women And Children Of Ukraine

Every day I sit in my comfy chair with tea, reading, doing a puzzle, watching the news on CNN. A few times I have been drawn to think about my blog. What could I possibly write. What does it matter what I think or feel. There is nothing that we can do but donate to the good people doing the good work in Ukraine.

Then this morning I read the front page of yesterday’s NYTimes: the story of Maria Nuzhna and her two daughters, one day in the village of Andriyivka, west of Kyiv on March 10. Her words say more than I ever could. The front page story is at the bottom of this site. From the source if you want to read: 

 

About Linda H Spaet

New resident in Oregon: Wife, mother, grandmother, cook, reader, homemaker, explorer of our new surroundings with my mind's eye.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Women And Children Of Ukraine

  1. sara moran says:

    Hi, Linda,

    Try again. No content came through. Perhaps you posted on FB and I can see there?

    Told Janie you said HELLO and she said she really missed you! Me, too! 🙂

    Lovely late afternoon and evening with them. We are in their apartment over the garage. Their neighborhood is lovely. We had a delicious MX restaurant meal last night then ice cream. Yikes!! Of course, wine was taken. 🙂

    Well, we are up early, went into their home to have coffee and are now back in the apartment.

    Please try sending again, Linda. I love to read your blogs.

    Love, Sara

    >

Leave a comment